Thursday, June 04, 2009

Light Announces New CDs from Coko and Youthful Praise

Light Records is prepping for new radio singles and new album releases for 2009 from Coko and Youthful Praise.

Coko, who released her gospel debut and her follow-up holiday project, is gearing up for The Winner in Me. The former lead singer of popular R&B trio SWV is getting big buzz from her first single, "Wait," and expects to make a bigger entrance on the gospel charts later this year on July 14. The album boasts a colorful line-up of special guests including Canton Jones, Kelly Price and Israel Houghton.

Youthful Praise, led by choir master JJ Hairston, is getting ready to release their sixth project Resting on His Promise on August 11. According to early reports, the half-gospel, half-worship offering hopes to merge both familiar styles of Youthful Praise into one project. Recorded earlier in March, the live recording boasted an incredible line-up of guests including Dorinda Clark-Cole, Myron Butler, Deon Kipping, Donnie McClurkin, Stephen Hurd, Bishop Eric McDaniel and Pastor Shirley Caesar. The title cut is already reaching radio and media outlets and is the official kick-off for the choir's national tour beginning this summer. Confirmed dates include performances in Newark, NJ, Cincinnati, OH, Knoxville, TN and Annapolis, MD.

Light Records [Official Website]
Coko's Place [Official Website]
Youthful Praise [Official Website]
Youthful Praise [MySpace]

No comments: